A Month of Thieves | Toothpaste

toothepaste_002

Oh, friends I’m so excited about today’s post! We’re going to talk about an amazing use of Thieves, but mostly I’m excited because it’s written by a woman who is one of the MOST important people in my life. I sat next to this girl for a long bus ride to the airport and as she talked about oils, an excitement was renewed in me about something I’d long since abandoned in my journey of health. She is wise, and knows her stuff. I can’t WAIT for her to share her knowledge with us here in this post and in future topics.

Young Living has infused their amazing Thieves Essential Oil into a whole host of products (Think hand soap, hand sanitizer, dental floss, mouth wash, etc etc etc) and Tierney is here today to talk about one of my favorites.

So, without further ado…here is the great Tierney!


TierneyWhen it comes to our health, toothpaste is a product that I feel is often over looked…

For years I used just whatever was around, or what samples I received from the dentist until I happened upon a what I thought was a more natural option for toothpaste. What I liked about it was that the company was very public about giving back as well as making a product that was ‘good for you’ and I felt good about purchasing it.  But after years of blindly following along, I decided to read the back of the label.  In bold print was a very tell-tale warning: “keep out of reach of children under 6 years of age.” I then found out that this ‘natural’ toothpaste was actually owned by the previously stated company and contained most of the same ingredients!

The main active ingredient in many generic toothpastes is Triclosan.  According to the FDA, this antibacterial additive not only does not provide any benefit to the consumer, but has shown to be an endocrine disruptor in animals. Triclosan is also used in the making of clothing, furniture, kitchenware, and toys. Not something I want to be putting in my mouth twice a day!  Now I am not a scientist or a doctor, but if the website says call poison control if you ingest more than a pea-size, thats my cue to walk away. 

It is hard to find a product that you not only trust, but doesn’t have toxic chemicals, sugar, preservatives, or artificial colors.  About 3 months ago I decided to try Young Living’s Thieves® Dentarome Plus Toothpaste, and it has changed the way I brush!  Friends, this toothpaste is amazing.  Not only does it freshen your breath so well, but there are no warning labels on the back.  I feel safe using it and it also doubles as deodorant and spot treatment for blemishes!  Wanting a bright, healthy smile is something we all can identify with, and will never again be something that I take for granted.

LEAteam_001

  1. http://www.fda.gov/forconsumers/consumerupdates/ucm205999.htm
  • DISCLAIMER:  I do want to note that I am just a wife and an educator.  I am not a medical professional.  The information shared in this class is not intended to treat, cure, or diagnose any illness, nor is it meant to replace professional medical attention or advice.  Advice and testimonies are all based on use of Young Living brand of oils specifically.  Use and application of this information is done solely at your own risk.
Leave a Reply

